Venice by Water

Join our chartered cruise and enjoy the magic of Venice.

Fri 7 Sep 2018 14:00
 Members and guests only

Belgium & Netherlands Cruise 18th August - 2nd September 2018

Highlights of this year's cruise will include the Zierikzee Harbour Festival and the Cruise Dinner in

Sat 18 Aug 2018 10:15
 Members and guests only
Folly FC Dec 2016

Fast Cruise 3: Folly Inn, Whippingham

Visit to the Folly Inn at Whippingham, on the Medina between Cowes and Newport

Sat 1 Dec 2018 07:00
 Members and guests only
Thames Trafalgar Race

Thames Trafalgar Race 2018 - CANCELLED

This race is organised by Erith Yacht Club and Little Ship Club.

Sat 29 Sep 2018 10:30
 Non-members welcome

End of Season, East Coast - Burnham on Crouch

The 2018 End of Season Rally will be held in Burnham on Crouch on Saturday October 20h & Sunday October 21st

Sat 20 Oct 2018 18:00
 Members and guests only

Frostbite Rally and Fast Cruise 1: Cowes

Frostbite Rally and Fast Cruise 1

Sat 13 Oct 2018 00:00
 Members and guests only

Fast Cruise 2

Fast Cruise 2

Sat 17 Nov 2018 11:00
 Members and guests only

Fast Cruise 4

Fast Cruise 4

Sat 19 Jan 2019 11:00
 Members and guests only

Fast Cruise 5

Fast Cruise 5

Sat 16 Feb 2019 11:00
 Members and guests only

Fast Cruise 6

Fast Cruise 6

Sat 30 Mar 2019 11:00
 Members and guests only
RYA first aid course

RYA First Aid Course

Our RYA first aid course can make all the difference to chances of survival in a medical emergency at sea. 

Sat 13 Oct 2018 09:30
 Non-members welcome

Spread Eagle Regatta

 

The Little Ship Club will be taking part in the Inter Business House regatta series in 2018.

The Spread Eagle Sailing Club Regatta will take place in the Solent on Saturday 1st September and Sunday 2nd September..

Further details will be available later.

LSC Organiser: Barrie Martin

 

 

Sat 1 Sep 2018 11:00
 Members and guests only

John Lewis Regatta

 

The Little Ship Club will be taking part in the Inter Business House regatta series in 2018.

The John Lewis Sailing Club Regatta will take place in the Solent on Saturday 22nd September and Sunday 23rd September..

Further details will be available later.

LSC Organiser: Barrie Martin

 

 

Sat 22 Sep 2018 11:00
 Members and guests only

East India Club - Newman VC Trophy Regatta

The Little Ship Club has been invited to take part in th East India Club Newman VC Trophy Regatta in Seaview

Sat 15 Sep 2018 09:00
 Members and guests only

Sailing Barge Mirosa

Sailing Barge Mirosa has provisionally been booked for a day sail on Saturday 14th September 2018

Sat 15 Sep 2018 09:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: The Lifeboat Station Project

A talk by Jack Lowe, the man behind the Lifeboat Station Project.

Tue 16 Oct 2018 21:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: Spitfires of the Sea: The ‘Little Ships’ of the Second World War

Stephen Fisher will tell the story of the miniature warships that helped to clear the seas in advance of Operation Overlord.

Tue 30 Oct 2018 21:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: Solo Circumnavigation

Commander Dilip Donde will talk about his remarkable sailing experiences and achievements. 

Tue 18 Sep 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: The SS Great Eastern

Robert Hulse will talk on Isambard Kingdom Brunel’s magnificent ship the SS Great Eastern. 

Tue 25 Sep 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Little Ship Club Photographic and Art Competition 2018

The forthcoming sailing season is chock-full of voyages and rallies in familiar and far-flung places, so there are bound to be sunrises, sunsets, humorous occasions, dramatic coastlines and seascapes aplenty to produce photographs for this year’s Photographic Competition.  Note there is a new category “Pets Afloat”.  So please dust off your Hasselblads and start snapping...

Tue 4 Dec 2018 19:00
 Non-members welcome

Pages