Club Night - Whisky Tasting - Tuesday 23rd July 2024

David Hill of Wolfburn Whisky will be demonstrating the art of Whisky Tasting

Tue 23 Jul 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Sailing Clubs Social - Thursday 25th July

Join the LSC and members of other Sailing Clubs for a Thursday evening Social.

 

Thu 25 Jul 2024 17:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night - Tuesday 30th July 2024 - Life Jackets Refresh

With Summer in full swing we will be demonstrating what happens when life jackets inflate (manual and automatic) and how to repack them and replace depleted components

Tue 30 Jul 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Wine Tasting with National Westminster Bank Wine Society - 6th August 2024

A Wine Tasting with wines selected from chosen producers. The cost to LSC members is £30 and represents superb value for those interested in sparkling, red, white and sweet wines.

 

Tue 6 Aug 2024 18:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night - Tuesday 6th August 2024 - Cheese and Wine Party

A Cheese and Wine Party for members and their Guests

Tue 6 Aug 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night - Tuesday 13th August 2024 -

An Informal Get together for Members and their Guests at LSC

Tue 13 Aug 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night - Tuesday 20th August 2024 -

The Clubhouse will be closed so Club Night will take place at The Banker

Tue 20 Aug 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night - Tuesday 27th August 2024 -

The Clubhouse will be closed so Club Night will take place at The Banker

Tue 27 Aug 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Wine Tasting with National Westminster Bank Wine Society - 3rd September 2024

A Wine Tasting with wines selected from chosen producers. The cost to LSC members is £30 and represents superb value for those interested in sparkling, red, white and sweet wines.

 

Tue 3 Sep 2024 18:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night - Tuesday 3rd September 2024

No Lecture is currently planned so will shall use the opportunity to talk about our 'on the water' experiences including Round the Island Race, Solent Buoy Challenge and Corinthians Rally

Tue 3 Sep 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Curry Night with MPSC - Thursday 5th September

Join us for a curry to celebrate 5 years of reciprocal arrangements with the Metropolitan Police Sailing Club

Thu 5 Sep 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night – Memoir of a Maverick Admiral - Tuesday 10th September 2024

Robin Knight has recently edited an new edition of this fascinating memoir of Claude Cumberlege. who , against many odds and 'orders' played a significant part in the development of the Royal Australian Navy as well as becoming a very accomplished Yachtsman. An intriguing and captivating story

Tue 10 Sep 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night – Master Mariners – Mutual Responsibilities - Tuesday 17th September 2024

Peter McArthur, a Master Mariner, will explain the Mutual responsibilities of Merchant and Leisure Sailors at Sea

Tue 17 Sep 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night – Receiver of Wreck - Tuesday 24th September 2024

Steve White, UK Receiver of Wreck, will talk about the work of his Department

Tue 24 Sep 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome
Julie Jepson

Comedy Night with Julie Jepson - 26th September.

Julie Jepson who is a keen sailor and also is a resident in many a Brighton pub and comedy club.  Join us for a top night and no doubt lots of nautical jokes.

Thu 26 Sep 2024 18:00
 Non-members welcome
Lord Mayor with the Yorkshire Shepherdess 2021

City of London Sheep Drive, Southwark Bridge - Sun 29 Sept 2024

Once again the LSC will open for the City of London Sheep Drive and Livery Fair on Southwark Bridge. There will be two sittings for Lunch - from 12.00 - 14.00 and 14.30 - 1630. Refreshments and drinks will be available throughout the day. 

Sun 29 Sep 2024 10:00
 Non-members welcome

Wine Tasting with National Westminster Bank Wine Society - 1st October 2024

A Wine Tasting with wines selected from chosen producers. The cost to LSC members is £30 and represents superb value for those interested in sparkling, red, white and sweet wines.

 

Tue 1 Oct 2024 18:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night – Delivering Boats Worldwide - Tuesday 1st October 2024

LSC Member Mark Broomfield will be talking about his experiences of delivering Boats - Worldwide

Tue 1 Oct 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night – Tall Ships Race - Tuesday 8th October 2024

Paul Bishop, will talk about the Tall Ships Race and STI International

Tue 8 Oct 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Club Night – North Sails on Sail Technology - Tuesday 15th October 2024

North Sails' Ian Walker and Tiger Tellwright will take us through the latest in Sail Technology

Tue 15 Oct 2024 18:30
 Non-members welcome

Pages