Corinthians Cruise pre-departure briefing. Followed by Club Night: Sailing Programme

A pre-departure briefing for LSC participants of the Corinthians Cruise in Chesapeake Bay, USA, in June 2018

Tue 1 May 2018 18:00
 Members and guests only
Sailing in Maine

Club Night: Boating Programme 2018 and beyond

A presentation of Club sailing and other boating events over the next year. 

Tue 1 May 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night

Club Night Supper

Tue 8 May 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Training Dinner

A celebratory night for our Training team, students, family & friends. All welcome!

Tue 15 May 2018 19:00
 Non-members welcome

Club Night Talk: The sea, it's in our blood

The story of Bill de Quincey and sailing through the 20th century.

Tue 22 May 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night

Club Night 

Tue 29 May 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: Sailing Techniques

A talk from Duncan Wells, the principal of Westview Sailing, an RYA Instructor, and author of Stress-Free Sailing, Stress-Free Motorboating, and Stress-Free Navigation.

Tue 5 Jun 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: Solo Circumnavigation

Commander Dilip Donde will talk about his remarkable sailing experiences and achievements. 

Tue 18 Sep 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: The SS Great Eastern

Robert Hulse will talk on Isambard Kingdom Brunel’s magnificent ship the SS Great Eastern. 

Tue 25 Sep 2018 19:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: The Lifeboat Station Project

A talk by Jack Lowe, the man behind the Lifeboat Station Project.

Tue 16 Oct 2018 21:00
 Members and guests only

Club Night Talk: Spitfires of the Sea: The ‘Little Ships’ of the Second World War

Stephen Fisher will tell the story of the miniature warships that helped to clear the seas in advance of Operation Overlord.

Tue 30 Oct 2018 21:00
 Members and guests only